News & Resources

In the Montgomery County Medical Society

MCMS Physicians show leadership at OSMA Annual Meeting in Columbus

Montgomery County Medical Society Provided by MCMS Administration
John Crankshaw, MD, (Urbana); Lisa Egbert, MD, AMA Vice-Speaker; and John Corker, MD, AMA Delegate

The OSMA Annual Meeting of the House of Delegates was held April 14-16, 2023 in Columbus, Ohio. OSMA’s District Two region was well-represented by dedicated individuals who have volunteered their time and energy to deliberating thirty-one policy issues that were brought forth in Resolution format.

Additionally, at this meeting, John Corker, MD, was successfully re-elected to serve additional terms as AMA Delegate and OSMA Councilor-at-Large. Also elected to serve as AMA Alternate Delegates were Stephen House, MD, and Shannon Trotter, DO.   

The complete list of OSMA elected leadership can be found here.   OSMA has posted the final language of Resolutions adopted. If you were unable to attend the meeting, highlights of the meeting events can be found  here.  

OSMA District Two Delegation Members: Front l-r: John Corker, MD; Lisa Egbert, MD; Deepak Kumar, MD; Shannon Trotter, DO; Stephen House, MD; Laura Sinda Chambers-Kersh, MD; (row 2 l-r): David Griffith, MD; Jeffrey Studebaker, MD; Asheesh Bothra, MD; John Haluschak, MD; John Crankshaw, MD; Patrick Jonas, MD