News & Resources

In the Montgomery County Medical Society

MCMS 2024 Annual Meeting – April 18, 2024

Montgomery County Medical Society Provided by MCMS Administration

The MCMS ANNUAL MEETING has been rescheduled for THURSDAY, APRIL 18, 2024, 6:30-9:30 PM at the Dayton Country Club, so as not to conflict with the WSU Academy of Medicine Annual Meeting in the previous week.   MCMS is pleased to host special guest speakers Ohio Representatives Willis Blackshear, Jr. and  Susan Manchester, who will present important updates on legislative initiatives relevant to local constituents as well as healthcare initiatives for Ohio physicians.   MCMS will transition its leadership, installing 2024 President Thomas Proctor, MD, and recognizing 2023 outgoing President John R. Corker, MD. Additionally,  MCMS recognizes the following physician members who are eligible to receive the OSMA Fifty Year Award: James Apesos, MD; H Michael Duke, MD; Michael Ervin, MD; John Farrell, MD; Daniel Juergens, MD; Robert Kiefaber, MD; Rajeev Mehta, MD; Paul O’Brien, MD; Robert Prophater, MD; Stuart Weprin, MD; and Howard Wunderlich, MD.  This has been a very busy year for MCMS, and what better way to celebrate than to gather with your friends and colleagues.  A cocktail reception and buffet dinner service will begin at 6:30 PM, followed by the program agenda.  Reservations are needed to allow for appropriate arrangements. Please register here for all attendees. We look forward to seeing you there!